Page 2 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop To:
#123069 - 11/19/16 03:36 PM Re: Apilus Platinum Issue? [Re: Iluv2zap]
dfahey Offline

Top 10 Contributor

Loc: Columbus, Ohio
I guess I have been lucky? I have been using the XCell Pro since April 28, 2014. I use it heavily and I have had no power issues. I did have one issue though. When I attempted to load the updated new version from the USB key, the computer would not take it. My son, who is a software engineer, fiddled with it and read some codes that appeared on the screen and said there was a software bug. So, I had to send it to California and it was easily and quickly fixed and I haven't had any problems with it since. What I don't like is the fact that for all the trouble and risk to ship it, the cost was $300 to California and $175 to return it. Spending almost $500 is unacceptable for something that was not my fault and I hope not to do that again!

Again, I am having no problems with the current output or anything else.

Two other comments: I like all the bells and whistles on the Xcell, especially the management system. I like how I have control of the most minute adjustment of intensity and timing. I like the different modalities and the fact that I can CHOOSE which of the four thermolysis or five blend modalities is best for the unique client situations we find ourselves doing. People say it is comfortable for the most part (there are some that freak out even if the current is practically at zero).