Subscribe & Support This Site!
consumer hair removal forum
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop To:
#41750 - 04/30/07 04:42 PM What goes faster?
portugal Offline
Contributor

Hi everyone, I have two questions…
From your experience what types of hair get "done/eliminated" faster, fine or thick hair?
I have lots and lots of very fine (some light some dark) all over my face and I’ve been doing electrolysis for 1 hour every week for the past 3 months. How long will it take to get it all done? Will I be almost done within 1 year?

Any input will be appreciated
Thanks

Thread Sponsors
#41752 - 04/30/07 05:17 PM Re: What goes faster? [Re: portugal]
LAgirl Offline

Top 10 Contributor

Loc: New York, NY
finer and vellus hairs are weaker, so they can be killed easier. however, that doesn't mean that you can't kill a thicker hair with one zap. what you need to make sure is to get to a clearance as fast as possible so that you're only treating hair in the first weak anagen phase of growth, i.e. when it first comes out. that and an experienced electrologist will ensure that you are done within a year or so.

#41756 - 04/30/07 05:52 PM Re: What goes faster? [Re: LAgirl]
Deedra Offline

Top 10 Contributor

Loc: United States
What method does your electrologist use? Thermolysis, Blend , Galvanic?

Have you had all the hair cleared from your face at leat one time? Hopefully you are not plucking hairs in between sessions.

So you have had 12 hours or so of facial electrolysis so far. I would think that you have been cleared by now and are only getting new hair that come to the surface. If you haven't been cleared, I can only ask, "Why not?". Can you give more specifics about what your treatments are like?

Can you submit a picture?

Dee

Licensed by the State Medical Board of Ohio for Cosmetic Therapy/Electrolysis and the State Nursing Board of Ohio

#41787 - 05/01/07 12:52 PM Re: What goes faster? [Re: ]
portugal Offline
Contributor

dfahey, first of all thanks for your reply…