#43665 - 07/11/07 06:22 PM
Re: Legitimate electrolysis machines on eBay part
[Re: Marthajoy]
|
Top 10 Contributor
Registered: 08/22/04
Posts: 565
Loc: San Diego, California
|
I don't think it was legalities. It's a perfectly legal sale. More so, he had it listed wrong. There was no reserve set, he had the buy it now option missing, and was asking for a 1000 Pound 'buy it now'. He'll probably relist it, but making those mistakes is amateurish with 900+ sales under his belt. I liked the machine, but was creeped out with the behind-the-scenes 'buy it now' route he seemed to indicate.
_________________________
Electrolysis, since 1875
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#43981 - 07/22/07 08:16 PM
Re: Legitimate electrolysis machines on eBay part
[Re: Mantaray]
|
Contributor
Registered: 04/22/07
Posts: 35
Loc: SD, CA
|
hmm no good units being sold on ebay as of late.
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#43992 - 07/23/07 04:22 AM
Re: Legitimate electrolysis machines on eBay part
[Re: dfahey]
|
Top 10 Contributor
Registered: 06/03/02
Posts: 4883
Loc: Buffalo NY, & Traveling the US...
|
http://www.prestigeelec.com/cgi-bin/local-net/shopzone30.cgi/Used.html PSSST.... there is a sil-tone VMC for sale at Prestige. Fabulous epilator - only $2,500! Can't figure out why it was never taken out of the box  Dee Learning all that new computerized stuff was just toooooo scary!  (Either that, or it was another wife who got her husband to buy her the stuff for the new business she wants to do THIS month, and abandoned before doing any actual work.  )
_________________________
Setting a goal is not the main thing. It is deciding how you will go about achieving it and staying with that plan. --- Tom Landry
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#43994 - 07/23/07 05:33 AM
Re: Legitimate electrolysis machines on eBay part
[Re: James W. Walker VII, CPE]
|
Top 10 Contributor
Registered: 10/27/03
Posts: 3701
Loc: Columbus, Ohio
|
_________________________
Dee Fahey, R.N., C.T. Licensed by the State Medical Board of Ohio for Nursing license and Cosmetic Therapy/Electrolysis license
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#44023 - 07/23/07 09:26 PM
Re: Legitimate electrolysis machines on eBay part
[Re: dfahey]
|
Top 10 Contributor
Registered: 08/22/04
Posts: 565
Loc: San Diego, California
|
The Apilus SX-500 was relisted. Dectro Apilus SX-500 This is the same seller. And, I'm really not sure what's up with this sale. Once again, the ad just looks fishy. Someone with 900-plus sales would know how to list something with Buy It Now options. They wouldn't put it small, down in the bottom text. And why would they list for only 24 hours (yikes!) and ask potential buyers to email him first?. And, there's no reserve, ...for a twenty-four hour listing? And they seem to know a lot about the machine, yet risk losing it for twenty bucks? Okay... This guy has more high-dollar items listed for only one-cent, for only twenty-four hours than I can believe. He has the item in England, but he's in Hong Kong. Way too many questions here, and major ones. Looks like somebody bought a used computer and may have lifted an identity of another seller. I have already alerted ebay through the live chat, filed a formal on him because nobody had yet to do it, and they're on him. Hopefully they'll shut it down if it is a fraud. Mantaray
_________________________
Electrolysis, since 1875
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#44025 - 07/23/07 10:45 PM
Re: Legitimate electrolysis machines on eBay part
[Re: Mantaray]
|
Top 10 Contributor
Registered: 08/22/04
Posts: 565
Loc: San Diego, California
|
Okay. Ebay investigated and has shut him down. His 906 one penny sales including the Apilus SX-500 have all been deleted. That seller (or what is the real yu_giland) now appears with 37 or so listings that appear normal. Identity theft/ hijacked account probably. Sure enough, that listing did seem suspicious the first time I saw it. We have to be careful. ...I guess all this came and went while most of you were fast asleep.  Mantaray
_________________________
Electrolysis, since 1875
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#44143 - 07/28/07 10:28 AM
Re: Legitimate electrolysis machines on eBay part
[Re: Mantaray]
|
Contributor
Registered: 11/26/03
Posts: 23
Loc: Oakland, Ca
|
So I have a machine I could sell. I actually bought it here with the best of intentions of doing this myself and even bought all the recommended books, which took scouring for months. Bought a pro machine with all the computerized bells and whistles.
Get it here, nice machine, new (sil-tone?). Got a lamp with a magnifying glass in it. Do my first look-see and it turns out I cant see a thing (I got this for my legs; I'm having my face professionally done). Try as I might, bend as much as this old body can, magnification notwithstanding, I cant see enough detail. In the closet goes the machine, and there it's sat.
So, it could use a good home. And now that I wax my legs (I didn't do that before, don't ask<g>), the hair barely grows in, unlike the hormone-driven hair on my face. I don't need the machine unless I want to do face stuff, which I *almost* can see in detail, but I don't have any motivation to do that (even though I'm on my 3rd dang year doing my face! Part of me wonders if she has any idea what she's doing<g>).
Anyway, that's my story. Guess I should go research how much to charge for the thing. It's nearly unused (never used by me), has a billion settings, cords, pedal, all that jazz. Just waiting to make someone with better eyesight than me happy.
amy
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
Moderator: Andrea, Andrea, Andrea, Andrea, Andrea, James W. Walker VII, CPE, James W. Walker VII, CPE, James W. Walker VII, CPE, James W. Walker VII, CPE, James W. Walker VII, CPE
|
|
0 Registered (),
17
Guests and
2
Spiders online. |
|
Key:
Admin,
Global Mod,
Mod
|
|
|