Subscribe & Support This Site!
consumer hair removal forum
Page 7 of 9 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop To:
#75950 - 06/25/10 05:23 PM Re: excess body hair, self-image and dating [Re: LAgirl]
MagicalPrincessKitty Offline
Top 10 Contributor

Loc: California
I would love a tinted moisturizer, but I find they don't match my skin tone and are not full enough coverage. Plus they all look really orange, which I hate. I think the powder is what causes the caked-on look in my opinion, the foundation looks pretty natural until I add the powder. Because the powder sits on top of all my microscopic facial hairs, it makes me look really dusty. I started spiro two days ago to reduce my sebum production (and hair, of course), so I hope that I will be able to skip the multiple powder layers in the future. Then I suspect I won't even look like I'm wearing makeup (I'm a painter, so I am very meticulous about blending and texture when it comes to the liquid coverage).

That will be great, because I usually dress so casually. Do you know how ridiculous it looks to be wearing torn jeans, a sweatshirt, and 5 year old shoes, but then have your face done up like you're going to a ball? Haha. It's definitely not the look I am going for. :P

I hope fraxel works too. I am worried it may induce hair growth. I know photofacials can, do you know if fraxel carries much of a risk?

PS- Sorry if I sounded defensive. I'm just insecure, and I always wonder what awful things other girls may be hiding under the makeup as well.
1 laser session on right arm starting 07/02/10 (GenteLASE)
6.75 hrs electrolysis on tummy starting 01/07/10 (Apilus Platinum, picoflash)
10 hrs electrolysis on arms starting 01/30/10 (Apilus Platinum, synchro/picoflash)
37.25 hrs DIY electrolysis on left arm (OneTouch and Instantron)
1.75 hrs DIY electrolysis on tummy (Instantron, thermolysis)

Sponsored Links
#75974 - 06/25/10 11:24 PM Re: excess body hair, self-image and dating [Re: MagicalPrincessKitty]