Subscribe & Support This Site!
consumer hair removal forum
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop To:
#98715 - 05/19/12 06:21 AM Re: Am I supposed to hold something during electro? [Re: Barbara_CPE]
LeahC Offline
Contributor

Registered: 01/16/12
Posts: 21
Loc: TX
Yes, perfectly normal not to hold a metal bar, depending on the type of electrolysis you're getting. My technician uses an Apilus Platinum (thermo) and I've never held a bar during any of our sessions. However, I do hold a metal rod for the ionophoresis she performs afterward. (She always wraps it first in a wet wipe, though I'm not sure why?)

Top
Thread Sponsors
#98721 - 05/19/12 11:25 AM Re: Am I supposed to hold something during electro? [Re: LeahC]
Arlene R. Batz, CPE Offline

Top 10 Contributor

Registered: 01/14/05
Posts: 1143
Loc: New York City - Queens
The metal bar is held during thermolysis when the electrologist chooses to work in automatic mode, having nothing to do with galvanic or blend. If the electrologist wants you to make contact with the metal bar during thermolysis, it is being used as a sensor, not a ground.
_________________________
Arlene Batz, CPE: Educator, Board Certified Electrologist, NYS Licensed Esthetician.
http://endunwantedhair.com

Top
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2

Moderator:  Andrea 
Sponsored Links
Recent Posts
Are the settings on GentleYagPro-U high enough?
by Brenton
11:21 AM
Is Sterex a good choice for DIY?
by LEELA
04:59 AM
Does electrolysis require a schedule?
by dfahey
06:24 PM
Irvine/Orange Country electrolysis/ Nami's Skin
by SoCalPurr
05:57 PM
Facial electrolysis experience + questions
by dfahey
02/21/17 06:43 PM
Top Posters
LAgirl 9994
dfahey 9429
James W. Walker VII 8023
Andrea 4145
Michael Bono 3042
Who's Online
1 registered (1 invisible), 86 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod