Subscribe & Support This Site!
consumer hair removal forum
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop To:
#98715 - 05/19/12 06:21 AM Re: Am I supposed to hold something during electro? [Re: Barbara_CPE]
LeahC Offline
Contributor

Registered: 01/16/12
Posts: 21
Loc: TX
Yes, perfectly normal not to hold a metal bar, depending on the type of electrolysis you're getting. My technician uses an Apilus Platinum (thermo) and I've never held a bar during any of our sessions. However, I do hold a metal rod for the ionophoresis she performs afterward. (She always wraps it first in a wet wipe, though I'm not sure why?)

Top
Thread Sponsors
#98721 - 05/19/12 11:25 AM Re: Am I supposed to hold something during electro? [Re: LeahC]
Arlene R. Batz, CPE Offline

Top 10 Contributor

Registered: 01/14/05
Posts: 1115
Loc: New York City - Queens
The metal bar is held during thermolysis when the electrologist chooses to work in automatic mode, having nothing to do with galvanic or blend. If the electrologist wants you to make contact with the metal bar during thermolysis, it is being used as a sensor, not a ground.
_________________________
Arlene Batz, CPE: Educator, Board Certified Electrologist, NYS Licensed Esthetician. Discount coupons for HairTell readers. http://breierhairremovalandskincare.com/Hairtellcommunity.htm

Top
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2

Moderator:  Andrea 
Sponsored Sidebar Links
Recent Posts
Will spirolactone affect electrolysis?
by Dragons
Yesterday at 11:55 PM
Using an IV/anesthetic to relax
by dfahey
08/27/15 12:11 PM
Just started electrolysis on my pubic hair (male)
by ozzy
08/27/15 09:03 AM
Buttocks, anus, penis, testicles, oh my!
by ozzy
08/27/15 08:59 AM
Permanent?
by Helen1983
08/27/15 08:08 AM
Top Posters
LAgirl 9994
dfahey 9084
James W. Walker VII 7999
Andrea 4134
depilacionelectr 2876
Who's Online
0 registered (), 28 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod